top of page
Search
  • nrichardson1224

The Bad News Game on Disinformation

In this game, I played as a fake news-monger and built up a following by building fake credibility on a fake news site I also created within the game. I ended with almost 7000 followers.

The game shows people how easy it is for someone to create fake news with fake credibility. It makes people aware of how people can easily do it and so the game makes the user aware of how the media is probably full of these fake news stories, maybe more then they initially thought. I think it realistically shows this in a simplified way through a game. It shows how people create credible but fake content through the six achievements of the game.

I liked how the game teaches/shows the player these facts in a unique way of learning and role playing. The only thing I think that could be a negative aspect of this game is some people may play the game and realize how easy it is to do and decide to do it for themselves.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page